Garlic Palace

This evening I took advantage of the sun sinking low on the horizon and a soft breeze and harvest all of the garlic from both the Richards Street garden as well as my backyard. 153 heads in all this year, I’m mighty proud! With all of it drying in bundles above the stairs to the basement, I think Butter Manor is now temporarily the Garlic Palace.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 responses to “Garlic Palace

  1. I just harvested my garlic grown from last year’s birthday gift which was enough home-grown garlic cloves to start my own plot. So satisfying! I’m anticipating ratatouille, eggplant Parmesan, pesto and saving some cloves for next year’s garden, or maybe for gifts. Thank you, Shea! xox mom

Leave a Reply

